Kenya Association of Manufacturers

Regional Chapters

Through the support from the US-based Centre for International Private Enterprise (CIPE), KAM has established six regional chapters at the Coast, Nyanza/ Western, Nakuru, Eldoret, Athi River and Thika. Approximately 80 percent of KAM Members are based in Nairobi while the rest are spread in the regional chapters.
Regional chapters exist to develop and prioritise a local advocacy agenda, draw strategies and action plans to lobby for policy reforms on the issue. They also mobilise members for training information sharing and capacity building in areas of need, coordinate membership recruitment and retention efforts, review progress and report to the board. Each chapter operates with an elected committee led by the chairman.
Chapter officers give technical support to chapter committees through coordination of chapter activities including meetings, visiting members and recruitment of new members.

Coast Chapter

The city of Mombasa has enormous unrealised potential with one of the best deepwater harbours in eastern Africa and a central location on the coastal strip. Despite  these attributes, and notwithstanding a healthy tourism industry, Mombasa’s economy has stagnated to the extent that dilapidated infrastructure and widespread poverty presently characterise the city


Eldoret Chapter

Eldoret is considered the industrial hub of the North Rift part of Rift valley province. Over the years however, it has been suffering a declining economic growth following the collapse of industries that were behind its rapid expansion over 20 years ago. The town links the rest of the country to western Kenya, Uganda and Sudan.


Nyanza/Western Chapter

This Chapter office covers the Nyanza and western regions. Nyanza is the fifth largest province in Kenya. The principal cash crop is cotton, with coffee and tea production in the northeast. Small amounts of copper and gold are mined at Macalder in the southwest.


Nakuru Chapter

Agriculture, manufacturing and tourism are the backbone Nakuru’s economy. The town has a total population of about 300,000 people and is currently the fourth largest urban centre in the country.


Industrial Area Chapter

Mr. Juma Robert
Chapter Officer, KAM Industrial Area
Twiga Chemical Offices, Industrial Area 
Tel: 0722415387
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Central Chapter


Mr.Rajan Shah
Capwell Industries Limited
P. O. Box 746-01000, 
Wireless: 020-359 6217/205 5422
Fax: 020-359 6219
Email – This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Chapter Executive Officer:

For more information contact Chapter Executive Officer & Secretary to the Committee:

Ms. Gladwell Kamau
KAM Central Kenya Chapter
KVA Offices, Thika
Tel: 020-3744886
Email: Gladwell.Kamau[at]

The following are the members of the Committee
Rajan Shah – Chairman- (Capwell Industries)
David Percival – Vice Chairman (Kenya Vehicle Manufacturers)
Bimal Shah- Committee Member (Broadway Bakery Ltd)
Stagios - Committee Member (Delmonte)
Faiz Said- Committee Member (Brookside Dairy)
Geraldine Wangia- Committee Member ( Wangia ( Mjengo Ltd)
Ian Randal- Committee Member (Nampak Kenya)
Anoop Bid - Committee Member (Jetlak Foods)
Nimit Dodhia- Committee Member (Spinners & Spinners)
Suresh Mohondas- Committee Member (Booth Extrusion)